Neff's Mill Covered Bridge

Address

  • Neff's Mill Covered Bridge
  • See Map
  • Lancaster, PA 17602

Phone

  • Primary - (717) 299-8901

Pequea Creek

Located at Lat. 39.979 / Long. -76.2261

Originally built by Christian Brackbill in 1824 (cost unknown) as the Bowman’s Mill Bridge.  It was rebuilt by James C. Carpenter in 1875 for $1860.  With an 11 ft. opening, it is the county’s narrowest covered bridge.  In the winter of 2001, the mill was torn down and the stones used to make a stone fence on the property.  Location:  on Penn Grant Road 1/2 mile south of Lampeter in W. Lampeter Township.

Narrative & photo credit: Kenneth W. Collins, author of "Covered Bridges of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania"

Explore Nearby

On the map below, you'll find information for this item, as well as a few of the lodging, dining, shopping and activities that are close by. To see more nearby listings, click the View Full Map link in the legend below.

  • Things to Do
  • Places to Eat
  • Places to Stay
  • Where to Shop
  • View full map