Weaver's Mill Covered Bridge

Address

  • Weaver's Mill Covered Bridge
  • See Map
  • East Earl, PA 17519

Phone

  • Primary - (717) 299-8901

Conestoga River

Located at Lat. 40.14176 / Long. -75.99764

Built by B.J. Carter and J.W. Stauffer in 1878 for $1468.  It is also known as Isaac Shearer’s Mill Bridge and was at one time called White Hall Mill Bridge.  The old sawmill on the nearby farm is now used as a chicken house.  Nearby Amish use this bridge extensively for their horse-drawn buggies.  Location: on Weaverland Road 3.5 miles east of Blue Ball in Caenarvon Township.

Narrative & photo credit: Kenneth W. Collins, author of "Covered Bridges of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania"

Explore Nearby

On the map below, you'll find information for this item, as well as a few of the lodging, dining, shopping and activities that are close by. To see more nearby listings, click the View Full Map link in the legend below.

  • Things to Do
  • Places to Eat
  • Places to Stay
  • Where to Shop
  • View full map