Spirit of Hospitality Awards

The Spirit of Hospitality Awards program gives partners the chance every year to recognize peers who serve the industry exceptionally.

In November, we announced our 2019 Spirit of Hospitality Award winners. The program honors individuals and organizations who exemplify the best of travel and tourism in Lancaster County. Congratulations to all the recipients, for the key role they play in welcoming guests and helping make Lancaster a world-class destination.

2019 Spirit of Hospitality Award Recipients

The Rising Star Award: Jamie Burkhart of Amish Farm and House
Recognizes an individual who has been in the industry less than three years but is already known for their positivity in an ever-changing environment.

The Spirit of Creativity Award: Lancaster Science Factory
Recognizes operational or product innovation.

The Bill Luckenbaugh Servant’s Heart Award: Frank Duffy of The Harvest Cafe at Kitchen Kettle Village
Recognizes industry partners who distinguish themselves in promoting Lancaster County tourism through exemplary service and dedication to the consumer.

The Spirit of Leadership Award: Michelle Gehman of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Recognizes exceptional professionalism and guidance as a supervisory employee.

The Burnley Lifetime Achievement Award: Deborah Z. & Thomas Ross Prather of Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre
Recognizes outstanding individuals whose pioneering spirit and demonstrated inventiveness throughout their careers have profoundly impacted Lancaster County tourism and inspired others in the industry – just like its first recipient, Pat Burnley, co-founder of Kitchen Kettle Village.