Meet the Team

During the current challenges of COVID-19, we have had to temporarily lay off some of our valuable team members. For the time being, please direct all inquires to info@discoverlancaster.com and your e-mail will be forwarded to the correct team member for a response.

Reference a complete list of the business staff of Discover Lancaster with contact information, followed by a list of the Board of Directors.

Business

Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Phone: (717) 299-8901
Fax: (717) 299-0470
Email:
info@discoverlancaster.com

Staff

Chris Ackerman, CSEE

Director of Sales
Work: (717) 735-1644
Cell: (717) 682-5662
cackerman@discoverlancaster.com

Joel Cliff

Director of Communications & Advocacy
717-735-0311
jcliff@discoverlancaster.com

Dana DeRose

Partnership Coordinator
717-391-6002
dderose@discoverlancaster.com

Laura Diaz

Executive Assistant to the President
717-391-6003
ldiaz@discoverlancaster.com

Kate Farbo

Sales Coordinator
717-735-1649
Kfarbo@discoverlancaster.com

Judy Gerhart

Accounting Manager
717-735-1641
jgerhart@discoverlancaster.com

Allyson Henry

Marketing Manager
717-391-6007
ahenry@discoverlancaster.com

Sarah Long

Director of Marketing
717-735-1648
slong@discoverlancaster.com

Olivia Novak

Tourism Sales Manager
717-735-1640
onovak@discoverlancaster.com

Mara Sultan

Convention & International Sales Manager
(717) 391-6006
msultan@discoverlancaster.com

Autumn Thomas

Industry Partnership Manager
717-509-6394
athomas@discoverlancaster.com

Katie Walmer

Graphic Designer
717-391-6004
kwalmer@discoverlancaster.com

Wanda Wayne

Visitor Center Coordinator
717-391-6005
wwayne@discoverlancaster.com

Christine Weaver

Supervisor, Visitor Services
Partnership Sales Associate
717-735-1652
cweaver@discoverlancaster.com

Board of Directors

Discover Lancaster is led by a board of directors, whose names appear below.

Current Officers

Rebecca Gallagher
Chair
The Historic Smithton Inn

Chair-Elect - Vacant


Monica Trego
Past Chair
Tanger Outlets

Steve Barrall
Treasurer/Secretary

Strasburg Rail Road

Elected Directors

Lynne Griffin
Australian Walkabout Inn

Bill Moshos
TES, Inc. dba Miller's Smorgasbord, Smokehouse BBQ & Amishview Inn & Suites

Russ Urban
High Hotels Ltd.

Jonas Nissley
Nissley Vineyards


Rod Shumaker
Shumaker PDT

Carl Smucker
Smucker Village

Hope Graby
Scheffey, Inc.

Appointed Directors

Lisa Riggs
Economic Development Company of Lancaster County