Colemanville Covered Bridge


  • Colemanville Covered Bridge
  • See Map
  • Pequea, PA 17565


  • Primary - (717) 299-8901

Pequea Creek

Located at Lat. 39.89862 / Long. -76.34236

Originally built by James C. Carpenter in 1856 for $2244.  It was partially rebuilt by Edmund Gardner in 1938 and in 1973 by David Esh after flood damage.  The county completely rebuilt it in 1992 several feet west of the original site and raised it 6 ft. to avoid future flood damage (cost: $350,000).  At 170 ft. it is the county’s second longest single-span covered bridge still in use.  Location:  1/4 mile south of Highway 324 on Fox Hollow Road in Martic Township.

Narrative & photo credit: Kenneth W. Collins, author of "Covered Bridges of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania"

Explore Nearby

On the map below, you'll find information for this item, as well as a few of the lodging, dining, shopping and activities that are close by. To see more nearby listings, click the View Full Map link in the legend below.

  • Things to Do
  • Places to Eat
  • Places to Stay
  • Where to Shop
  • View full map