Beauty in Every Season

Seasons in Lancaster, PA

Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall - There's something for every season in Lancaster!

Lancaster, PA beautifully embraces all four seasons - snowy winter with festive holiday events and plenty of indoor activities to enjoy, fresh spring when the flowers and fields come back to life, lively summer filled with family-fun and outdoor adventures, and crisp fall with plenty of apples and pumpkins to be picked.

No matter what time of year you choose to visit Lancaster County, you'll find plenty to fill your days and many memories to be made.

Wednesday, Apr 17
H: 68°
L: 50°
Weather icon Moderate rain
Moderate rain
Thursday, Apr 18
H: 64°
L: 48°
Weather icon Overcast clouds
Overcast clouds
Friday, Apr 19
H: 63°
L: 44°
Weather icon Overcast clouds
Overcast clouds
Saturday, Apr 20
H: 63°
L: 48°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds
Sunday, Apr 21
H: 58°
L: 43°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds
Monday, Apr 22
H: 62°
L: 43°
Weather icon Scattered clouds
Scattered clouds
Tuesday, Apr 23
H: 56°
L: 46°
Weather icon Light shower rain
Light shower rain
Wednesday, Apr 24
H: 57°
L: 42°
Weather icon Light shower rain
Light shower rain
Thursday, Apr 25
H: 52°
L: 47°
Weather icon Heavy rain
Heavy rain
Friday, Apr 26
H: 51°
L: 48°
Weather icon Overcast clouds
Overcast clouds
Saturday, Apr 27
H: 52°
L: 46°
Weather icon Clear Sky
Clear Sky
Sunday, Apr 28
H: 62°
L: 47°
Weather icon Few clouds
Few clouds
Monday, Apr 29
H: 63°
L: 51°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds
Tuesday, Apr 30
H: 48°
L: 45°
Weather icon Overcast clouds
Overcast clouds
Wednesday, May 01
H: 51°
L: 44°
Weather icon Moderate rain
Moderate rain
Thursday, May 02
H: 61°
L: 49°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds

Spring

Time to shake off cabin fever and head outside to enjoy the warmer weather and beautiful Lancaster County countryside. From birding and biking to Amish Mud Sales and Easter events, Lancaster is blossoming with things to do and experience.


Learn More

Summer

Summertime is a fantastic time to discover all the things to do in Lancaster County. The longer days, the warmer nights, and the magical hours at dusk make summer ideal for exploring more of the expected, and unexpected, here in our region.

Learn More

Fall

As the air grows cooler and the leaves more colorful, it feels like Lancaster was made for this time of year. Wander the orchard rows to pick apples straight from the trees, stroll around a community fair or festival, and experience the bright foliage of fall in Lancaster, PA.

Learn More

Winter

Brave the cold or enjoy the warmer climes of the great indoors — winter in Lancaster County is a wonderland filled with exciting things to do and see. Festive holiday events and shows are also plentiful in Lancaster, making for a jolly holiday season.

Learn More